Exercise

I’m trying to get back on track. My weight has steadily increased since I got out of the Army in ’91. I’m now at 300. At one point I got down to 250 just doing 30 minutes a day of cardio (reclined exercise bike) and watching my eating a bit. That’s my plan again.

30 minutes every day on the bike

cut out bad snacks like chips and candy

reduce portions

I’m not going to ban the things I love, like icecream and thai food. I’m just going to have them much less often. It worked before, I think it will work again.

So far thus week I’ve been on the bike Monday and Friday. I’m going to post occasional updates to this as I progress.

2 Responses

  1. I need to do this too. In the past year I went from a 34 waist to a 36, and now my 36’s are starting to fit comfortably rather than loosely. Not good.

  2. It’s not easy. The hardest part is getting back to it after even a small break. When I dropped those 50 lbs, I got sick for a few days and couldn’t exercise, and that was it. I didn’t go back.

    It’s easier if I have something to watch or listen to. I read also, but I tend to forget I’m exercising if I read and my speed approaches zero.

Leave a Reply

