Weigh In: 285 lbs

Last we heard from our intrepid hero, he had weighed in at 290 way way WAY back in late October. But I have a good excuse for me long delayed weigh in. Many excuses actually: Halloween candy, Thanksgiving dinner, Thanksgiving leftovers, the whole damn weekend of Thanksgiving, Christmas cookies, I think you all see where this is going.

So I basically hovered near 285 that whole time. A few tims I came close, but no cigar. Still, I have to say I was not to concerned about it. I knew I wasn’t going to keep a close rein on myself over the holidays. I was happy to just stay at the same weight.

In the last few weeks I’ve been regularly back on the bike and watching my eating a lot closer and the pounds have been coming off. I think I’ll hit 280 fairly soon, like in 8-10 days.

Also, I joined New York Sports Club. I’ve been a member of gyms before, with pathetic results. Still, it was time to go beyond simple cardio workouts on the exercise bike. I’m looking forward to having a more varied workout, plus I’ll be seeing a trainer a few times, so that should result in a much more effective workout than what I’m likely to come up with.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

