Weigh In: 280 Lbs.

So this took a lot longer than I thought it would take. I’ve actually been under 280 for most of the last 2 weeks. But because I would occasionally cross back over, I couldn’t count it.  It was annoying.

The problem is with food. Damned, delicious food. I’ve been doing cardio 6 or 7 days a week, so that’s taken care of, but I do love bad food. And I love going to a restaurant to get it. Rowen feels the same, so she’s no help when I ask “So, should I cook? Or maybe we can go to Fatty McFatfat’s Deepfried Steakand Icecream Parlor?” Her reply is “I’ll get my coat!”

So I intigated a new policy. If we eat out and it’s just Rowen and I, we can only go to Subway (where I really can have a sensible meal and enjoy it thoroughly), Kyoto (local sushi place, but I only have one roll), or Baja Fresh (pronounced improperly in homage to Paulie Walnuts). Seems to have started working already. If Mia is with us then we can go to those mid-level family restaurant chains we love so much.

Fast food is still verboten.

2 Responses

  1. Food is the devil, that’s for sure. I have issues with fatty creamers in my 400 daily coffees. Ice cream and I have been at odds for many years now as well. I don’t feel that eating it should make me larger, it disagrees. We go ’round and ’round.

    I think it’s great you’ve done well on the cardio. I try very hard to walk my 2-4 miles a day, but I don’t always feel like it. I don’t have the drive to exercise that Vicki does. I just don’t like it.

  2. Desert is deadly. That’s another reason for the ban on those kinds of restaurants. The hot fudge brownie topped with icecream is a staple in those places, and is utterly irresistible to me.

Leave a Reply

