• Stuff

  • My Twitter Stream

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Instagram

    No Instagram images were found.

Conversation

UPDATE: I failed to include the location of my twitter stream: http://twitter.com/tmclarke

My last post about twitter had it wrong and I figured out what I really mean.

I want conversation. I came to this realization by thinking about writing post about talking to myself and thinking about my difficulty with twitter.

I pretty much keep a constant dialog with myself all day. It doesn’t matter where I am or what I’m doing. Sometimes it’s outright back and forth, sometimes (like Monday when I was shopping for some workout clothes, which is when I first came up with the diea of making a post about it) it’s a sort of low mutter with lots of curse words and discontent. When I’m at home it’s nonverbal most of the time. But it is constant.

So when I get on something like twitter what I really want to do is have a conversation with people. I want to reply and get replies and discuss a topic until it isn’t interesting anymore. But twitter isn’t really for that, from what I can see. Someone says something, someone replies, and there might be another response from the original person. But that’s as far as it goes.

I’ll keep at it. But I’m definitely liking blogging more.