• Stuff

  • My Twitter Stream

  • February 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  
  • Instagram

    No Instagram images were found.

It Doth Stinketh

I was just reading back over one of the very first stories I ever wrote. I decided to write another story with the same setting, so I need to make sure I got some references right.

Man does that writing suck! Holy crap it’s bad. It was always supposed to be humorous, but the vast quantity of lame one liners and pathetic attempts at wordplay insure that the only laughs are at my expense. El Stinko!

And yet, I do still like it. The bones of the story aren’t bad. The event work, for the most part. And on the rare occasion when I stopped trying to be clever the prose wasn’t the worst possible. I think I’ll try to salvage it at some point. I really loved that story when I wrote it, seems a shame to just abandon it.

Leave a comment